Aunties M & Em

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Food, & Fun!

2013 Backyard Remodel – The Fence

Leave a comment

I’m really behind on telling this story so I’ll get right to it.  The fence was the biggest part of the project in 2013.  It took forever for us to decide where exactly we wanted to put it.  Our yard is huge and to fence the entire thing would not only be cost-prohibitive, it just wasn’t necessary.  But how much?  Where should it go?  How high?  What should it be made of?  And on and on.

Thankfully, the Internet is plum full of ideas with really great photos.  I finally found one that was beautiful, quaint, made of common materials, and looked like “us”.  It was made with 2″x4″ horse fencing and 4″x4″ posts.  There were lots of pretty flowers around it and it only enclosed part of a large backyard!  This was perfect inspiration for our own project!

So off we went to price the materials and research how to install such a beast!  🙂

Again, I’ll let the photos tell the story.  Click on a photo to see them all in a large format slide show.

This waIMAG1853s a huge project but it’s so wonderful to let our dogs run free and unleashed without worrying about them!

The last thing we did in 2013 was to plant a redbud tree.  The beautiful blooms in spring and shade in the summer will be wonderful.  🙂

The next time we visit, I’ve got a big surprise to tell you about!  But for now, always remember that home is where the heart is and there’s no place like home.  🙂

Auntie M

Author: Auntie M

I'm Grandma to Dominic (he calls me Buhbo!), the Auntie of 11 nieces/nephews and the Great-Auntie of 12 great-nieces/great-nephews! Auntie Em is my wonderful daughter and she and her brother are both married to wonderful spouses. I've been married to my best friend for 40 years and we are truly blessed with this wonderful family! I know I say "wonderful" a lot, but I can't help it! Our God is a wonderful God and He has given this wonderful life to us! I'm so thankful!

Leave a Reply

