Aunties M & Em

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Food, & Fun!

Egg Fast – Day 3

Leave a comment

Today was Day 3 on the egg fast.

While I’m really not tired of plain eggs yet, I’m following the plan found on I Breathe I’m Hungry, so we made Cream Cheese Pancakes today. I’ve loved them since starting the low carb high fat way of eating! They certainly were a nice change.  🙂

Dominic enjoyed the these pancakes too! They remind us so much of the (very carby) Egg Pancakes we’ve made in our family for decades. These don’t make you want to take a nap after eating them though!  🙂

Here’s what I ate:

7:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls butter and 1 tbls coconut oil
8:15 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls butter only (I’m not totally in love with the flavor of coconut oil)
10:30 a.m. – 2 cream cheese pancakes, one with 1 tbls butter and the other with 1 tbls homemade mayonnaise. Obviously, I took a savory approach with the second one!  🙂
2:30 p.m. – 2 egg omelet with 2 oz cheese cooked in 2 tbls butter
7:00 p.m. – 2 boiled eggs with 2 oz cheese and 2 tbls homemade mayonnaise

Today, I drank a little more than 100 oz water. About two-thirds of it was decaffeinated iced tea. I hope that’s ok. It tasted so good!

Since I started the 30 by Thanksgiving weight loss challenge this week, of course one of my goals is to lose weight!  I weighed first thing on Monday, August 1 and  I weighed again today, August 3.  I’ve lost 3 pounds! Feels good!

Ready for Day 4!

Remember that home is where the heart is, and there’s no place like home!
Auntie M

Author: Auntie M

I'm Grandma to Dominic (he calls me Buhbo!), the Auntie of 11 nieces/nephews and the Great-Auntie of 12 great-nieces/great-nephews! Auntie Em is my wonderful daughter and she and her brother are both married to wonderful spouses. I've been married to my best friend for 40 years and we are truly blessed with this wonderful family! I know I say "wonderful" a lot, but I can't help it! Our God is a wonderful God and He has given this wonderful life to us! I'm so thankful!

Leave a Reply

