Aunties M & Em

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Food, & Fun!

Egg Fast – Day 4

Leave a comment

Today was Day 4 on the egg fast.

Four days and I’m still at it!  In fact, I feel good today and I’m loving eggs, cheese, butter, and our homemade mayonnaise!  AND… I’ve lost 6.5 lbs so far!  I do realize that I’ll gain some back, but I’m going to be smart about it to minimize that.  🙂

Here’s what I ate:

7:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1/2 tbls butter and 1/2 tbls coconut oil
8:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1/2 tbls butter and 1/2 tbls coconut oil
10:30 a.m. – 2 boiled eggs, chopped, with 2 tbls homemade mayonnaise
2:30 p.m. – 2 cream cheese pancakes, 2 tbls mayo, and 2 oz cheese
5:15 p.m. – 1/2 cream cheese pancake with 1/2 tbls butter
6:15 p.m. – 3 egg omelet with 2 oz cheese, cooked in 1 tbls butter

Getting 90 to 100 ounces of water in isn’t as difficult as I thought it might be.  I’m getting used to it. If I can continue to count part of it as iced tea or something similar, I’ll be good for the long term!

In all honesty, I didn’t feel so well yesterday evening. I don’t know, but I think I was having some acid reflux. I haven’t experienced that since starting the LCHF way of eating. It could be that I’m not used to the amount of fat on the egg fast…I don’t know. But that is one reason I cut back a little on the fat today.

Tomorrow is Day 5 already!  Yay!  I’m almost there! I did want to mention that the guidelines from I Breathe I’m Hungry’s Five Day Egg Fast include Days 6 & 7. Other proteins are gradually added in, as well as some veggie carbs. I’m going to do these too.

Bonus! Today is National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day so I’m going to share my recipe for low carb chocolate chip cookies. I’ve tried many recipes and this is The One! It’s actually called Almond Flour Cookies – My Version. The instructions for adding chocolate chips are there. Dominic loves these cookies! I hope you enjoy them too. Let me know in the comments if you try them.  🙂

Remember that home is where the heart is, and there’s no place like home!
Auntie M

Author: Auntie M

I'm Grandma to Dominic (he calls me Buhbo!), the Auntie of 11 nieces/nephews and the Great-Auntie of 12 great-nieces/great-nephews! Auntie Em is my wonderful daughter and she and her brother are both married to wonderful spouses. I've been married to my best friend for 40 years and we are truly blessed with this wonderful family! I know I say "wonderful" a lot, but I can't help it! Our God is a wonderful God and He has given this wonderful life to us! I'm so thankful!

Leave a Reply

