Aunties M & Em

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Food, & Fun!

Egg Fast – Day 5

Leave a comment

Today was Day 5 on the egg fast.

When I started this, I really had doubts about whether I would finish the full 5 days! The timing was right though and really, it wasn’t that difficult. I do enjoy eggs in all their many forms so I’m sure that helped.

I weighed again today and stayed the same as yesterday. I was a little bummed, and then my dear hubbie reminded me…that’s why I don’t weigh every day! Weight fluctuates and the scales are not really our friend. I mean, there is so much more to this way of eating, to how I feel about myself, to my health, and to life in general than what the no good son of a gun scales say. If you haven’t watched the video by Bob Briggs about the scales, here’s a link to it: That Lying Cheating Dream Crushing Scale. It’s a good one!

Anyway, here’s what I ate:

7:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls butter and 1 tbls coconut oil
8:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls butter and 1 tbls coconut oil
10:30 a.m. – 2 egg omelet with 1-1/2 oz cheese, cooked in 2 tbls butter
4:00 p.m. – 2 boiled eggs, chopped, with 2 oz shredded cheese and 2 tbls store bought mayonnaise
5:30 p.m. – 1 boiled egg and 1 oz cheese
6:30 p.m. – 1/2 recipe of Egg Fast Ice Cream (both my recipe and the inspiration recipe for frozen custard from I Breathe I’m Hungry are on the attachment)

By the time I go to bed, I’ll have had almost 100 oz of water. Part of it was a bottle of Sparkle Ice lemonade flavored water.

Tomorrow is Day 6! I’m looking forward to gradually adding in some other low carb foods from I Breathe I’m Hungry’s Five Day Egg Fast Days 6 & 7. Everything I’ve read about doing an egg fast says it’s important to come off the fast gradually, so you don’t immediately gain back the weight you’ve lost. I sure don’t want that!

Have you done an egg fast? How did you feel? Did you gain much weight back? I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Remember that home is where the heart is, and there’s no place like home!
Auntie M

Author: Auntie M

I'm Grandma to Dominic (he calls me Buhbo!), the Auntie of 11 nieces/nephews and the Great-Auntie of 12 great-nieces/great-nephews! Auntie Em is my wonderful daughter and she and her brother are both married to wonderful spouses. I've been married to my best friend for 40 years and we are truly blessed with this wonderful family! I know I say "wonderful" a lot, but I can't help it! Our God is a wonderful God and He has given this wonderful life to us! I'm so thankful!

Leave a Reply

