Aunties M & Em

Thoughts on Faith, Family, Food, & Fun!

Egg Fast – Day 6

Leave a comment

Today was Day 6 on the egg fast. Other foods are gradually added in today and tomorrow to transition to a regular low carb high fat way of eating.

This morning, the scales were nicer to me and said I lost one more pound! I’m looking forward to going back to weighing in no more than once a week.

Here’s what I ate on this first transition day:

7:30 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls butter and 1 tbls coconut oil
8:00 a.m. – Bullet Proof Coffee with 1 tbls heavy whipping cream
10:30 a.m. – 3 egg omelet with 1 oz cheese, cooked in 1 tbls butter
2:00 p.m. – 1/2 recipe of Egg Fast Ice Cream (Egg Fast Frozen Custard & Ice Cream)
3:00 p.m. – 1 oz cheese and 2 slices bacon
4:00 p.m. – 1 slice bacon
5:30 p.m. – 2 grilled chicken thighs, celery sticks, and 2 tbls ranch dressing

By the time I go to bed, I’ll have had about 100 oz of water.

I see that I ate way more often today than any other day this week. I don’t think that has had anything to do with not feeling so great because I woke up that way. Some of the “new” foods I ate aren’t what was on the Egg Fast menu, but I had to go with what we had on hand. I don’t think it was too bad. We’ll see what happens on the scale next time.

Memojis-2016 - smileay I also just say that, after five days of eggs, cheese, butter, and coconut oil…those chicken thighs tasted so good!

Tomorrow is Day 7! See you then!

Remember that home is where the heart is, and there’s no place like home!
Auntie M

Author: Auntie M

I'm Grandma to Dominic (he calls me Buhbo!), the Auntie of 11 nieces/nephews and the Great-Auntie of 12 great-nieces/great-nephews! Auntie Em is my wonderful daughter and she and her brother are both married to wonderful spouses. I've been married to my best friend for 40 years and we are truly blessed with this wonderful family! I know I say "wonderful" a lot, but I can't help it! Our God is a wonderful God and He has given this wonderful life to us! I'm so thankful!

Leave a Reply

